Ontonagon schools now has an all woman board

Written by on January 22, 2019

ONTONAGON – For the first time in over a decade, the Ontonagon School Board has a President that is not Dean Juntunen. The board unanimously elected Nancy Mattson as the new Ontonagon Area School District (OASD) Board President.  The board members that were elected in November were given the oath of office by Mattson. This included two that were re-elected, Tammy Strasser and Julie Kolpack. The board also has two new board members; Rebecca Bramlett and Rebecca Pantti. The entire board is all women.  Tanya Weisinger was elected as Vice President, Tammy Strasser is Secretary, and Karen Jackson as Treasurer. All the officers were a unanimous choice.  Juntunen decided not to seek re-election after 22 years of being on the Board, 15 of which he served as President.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Continue reading

MIX 106.9

Your Music, Your Mix

Current track